The Worst Mistake You Can Make in a Relationship

The worst thing a human being can do when they get into a relationship is to make their partner ‘their world’. And by ‘world’, I mean by cutting out their hobbies, friends, family and everything else in their life and focusing on their partner. Huge mistake. I’m not even going to go into the details because this should be common sense as to why this is an awful idea. The problem is, this idea becomes nonexistent as it’s easy to fall into this mindset of trying to give your partner everything. Usually one learns their lesson after they get burned. Happened to me once. I learned my lesson. But I’ll never want to stop smacking myself for the mistake. If you do this, and you lose him/her, it will feel like the end of the world to you.

Another thing is the fact that relationships are a hell of a lot of work and will require two mature people to sustain it (among a plethora of other things). Ups and downs are expected. Enjoy the ‘highs’ and battle through the ‘lows’, accept that adversity is inevitable but having the tools to battle through the worst times is what’s key.

7
Love is a great thing, but just like everything in life, it’s not all sunshine and roses. Relationships, like any endeavor worth committing to, will require a lot of patience and work, but it can be a rewarding experience.

This, all the above, coming from me, someone that’s been going through heartbreak for a few years now and have been bouncing around through a few failed relationships since. It’s not easy, but love doesn’t screw everything up. People do, for various reasons.

3 thoughts on “The Worst Mistake You Can Make in a Relationship

    • Thank you so much for your comment, Claudia. 🙂 Very nice of you! And I hope so. I’ve been a wreck and a mess for a few years now. This blog is my outlet to talk about it. Everything I’ve expressed here? I’ve never talked about to anyone in person because it’s too deep and intense (to me, anyway).

      • Welcome! I hope and I do know that you’ll get through this in time. 🙂 The past may have put you to where you are now, but remember that every single day is a new way for you to start. Love yourself and everything will follow. 🙂 I hope to see positive posts on your blog soon! 🙂 Smile!

Leave a Reply

