Overcoming Estrogen Dominance

Zinc, zinc, zinc. Zinc is a natural enzyme supporter. Allegedly, zinc assists in over 200 enzymes within the body, helping them into cells and whatnot. Zinc is also touted as a natural aromatase inhibitor*… that’s a part about zinc that I’ve been interested in for a while.

Since last July (2012), I’ve been taking NOW (brand) Zinc Picolinate. To be honest, I haven’t noticed much of a difference within the way I feel, but I’m certain that it’s been beneficial whether I’ve realized it or not. I want to cut down on the aromatase, estrogen and estradiol. I’m certain that I have too much of that shit lingering in my body, and that’s not good for any man who’s looking to become a lean machine, a molecular structured biblical nightmare beast.

estrogendominance

You know why I still sense estrogen dominance in my body? My gut, love handles and chest. Too much fat in my chest assures me of this, especially the good ol’ man boobs. I can’t stand them, and I’ve been insecure about them for as long as possible. I give many people a facade in public. I suck my stomach in (I’m good at it) and look halfway decent when it comes to presenting myself. I also have a couple of shirts that makes the form of my torso look solid and my chest look hard, flat and tight. What a phony I am. I want to turn the facade into the real deal, and that’s what I’m going to be doing, rest assured.

“So, have you ever done any blood tests to be certain of estrogen dominance as in high estradiol levels?”, you are probably asking in your head and wondering… Answer: nope. No blood tests. Don’t need them. I just know. I always thought I had a masculine face, but I recently read that round faces in men is a sign of high estradiol production. Still not sure if that’s completely accurate, but with that, the gut, love handles and chest fat, I’m definitely sure of my body being HIGH in the aromatase enzyme. Aromatase ‘lives’ in fat cells, adipose tissue, what may have you… and I don’t need all of this adipose, yo. So I’m going to destroy it. Here I come.

*Aromatase is the enzyme that is responsible for converting testosterone into estrogen.

Leave a Reply

