Wake Me Up When September Begins

I’ve always loved the month of September. Yeah, call me biased, since my birthday is in this month, but the NFL’s regular season starts and UFC 165 will be on September 21st. What’s not to like?

I started my cut yesterday. I’m around the ballpark of 6’2″ — 6’3″ at 228 lbs. looking to get down to at least 205, perhaps even 195, and go from there.

I’m going the IF (intermittent fasting) route simply because I’d rather eat one or two big meals than multiple small meals a day. Back when I used to believe in that overhyped, over-heralded hog shit (multiple small meals a day), I felt like hell all the time. It was never satiating compared to a big meal laden with meat, some vegetables and fruit, but I digress.

My Foreman grill will be coming in handy due to the fact that I can use it without any oil. Yesterday I cooked skinless chicken tenderloins on it in three minutes time. It’s been a long time coming to get to the point of being able to cook something in the Foreman without it drying out, so I was happy. Unfortunately, cleaning the fucker takes more time than cooking, but eh, I’ll get used to it. I seasoned my chicken with garlic pepper, which is some pretty awesome stuff.

Asides from some dumbbell curls and three hours of walking, no exercising has been done yet. I’m going to get on the treadmill soon and briskly walk at about 3.3-3.4 at merely a 2.0 incline. Other people make me look like a little, weak bitch, but at that speed it gets my heart pumping greatly and I’m drenched in sweat after 30-35 minutes, so I see no harm. As for running, I’ll do that once I condition myself.

Bodyweight exercises will have to do, but who says you can’t gain muscle via your own bodyweight? It’s still a form of resistance training.

The closest gym to me is 20 miles away and expensive as hell, not to mention overcrowded. The other gym? The local college gym, which you must have a college ID, and it’s filled with idiots that sweat all over the equipment and fail to wipe it off. No thanks, folks.

I wish I had my very own private gym with optimal weight equipment and a basketball court. That would be amazing.

Leave a Reply

