Making Peace With My Past

The one thing standing in my way, people… making peace with my past. That’s the collective inner demon of all the pain I continually feel. I take 100% responsibility that this is my own doing, constantly choosing to think about the things that I do, allowing said things to hold me back, but I’m slowly changing this adverse negative thinking pattern, slowly but surely. Baby steps.

Image

I partly agree with the above picture, except time healing all wounds.

For the large majority of people, yeah, time heals all wounds.

But without absolute closure and/or a semblance of peace in the guise of a light at the end of a tunnel, time does nothing except exacerbate the pain you might already harbor within.

Moving forward is a must.

The bullshit ends now.

Leave a Reply

