The Way Things Used To Be

Remember you and me
And the way things used to be?
On the phone late at night
Not a single fight

Remember you and I
Before you cheated and lied?
You would be so excited to hear my voice
You said being with me was the very best choice

Remember me and you
When you were my sweet, little baby boo?
When our relationship was the greatest thing
I thought for sure I’d give you that special ring

Remember us
Before you crashed our relationship like a mechanically flawed bus?
You left, forever, not for a while
I’ll never understand how you could turn so vile

Remember we
And how we were just two crazy teens?
You screwed me over with nary a sound
Took my heart and you smashed it into the ground

One thought on “The Way Things Used To Be

  1. Pingback: I Smashed His Car Up After He Cheated On Me - The Good Mother Project

Leave a Reply

